S4C Digital Networks Timeline

4 results.

  1. 24-01-1997 S4C Digital Networks LTD incorporated

    S4C Digital Networks LTD (later to become SDN LTD) is incorporated.

  2. 31-01-1997 DTT multiplex licence applications deadline

    Applications for digital terrestrial television multiplex licences had to be submitted to the Independent Television Commission before 12.00pm on this day. Applications were received by: British Digital Broadcasting PLC (BDB), Digital Television Network Limited (DTN), Digital 3 and 4 Limited, and S4C Digital Networks Limited (SDN).

  3. 24-06-1997 ITC announces decision to award multiplex service licences for digital terrestrial television

    The ITC announced today it has decided to award each of Multiplex Service Licences B, C and D to British Digital Broadcasting PLC, which, following the withdrawal of BSkyB, will be jointly owned by Carlton Communications and Granada Group.

  4. 09-02-1998 S4C Digital Networks LTD renames to SDN LTD

    S4C Digital Networks LTD becomes SDN LTD.